top of page

Parish of Wrexham Maelor


Worship is integral to our lives as Christians; when we join in the liturgical life, revolving around the Eucharistic sacrifice and the seven sacraments, our Catholic faith is strengthened and our relationship with God deepened.

When Jesus died on the cross he restored our relationship with God, made possible only by grace. And this grace, this restoration of our relationship with God our Father, continues to be offered today, through Christ’s Church. It is offered through the seven sacraments that touch all the stages of our Christian life. The sacraments manifest God’s love for us, from the day of our birth, throughout our lives and all the way to the hour of our death.

These sacraments are effective signs of grace, instituted by Christ and entrusted to the Church.

Sacraments of Christian Initiation

These lay the foundation of every Christian life; we are born anew by Baptism, strengthened by the sacrament of Confirmation, and receive in the Eucharist the food of eternal life.  It is these that we receive the treasures of divine life.

Where you can find us

bottom of page